try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$400 a month With Utilities W/D (Harrisburg, PA)

123
Regina st

(google map)

house
no private bath
private room

(PLEASE READ IN FULL)Hello, my name is Rachel I have a couple rooms available for rent as soon as possible. The house is located off of 19th Street by Reservoir Park. It is close to two different convenient stores that carry things you would need in an emergency, and klinevillage that has a major grocery store family dollar and other convinences. The park is right next to us for the convenience of walking and exercise during the spring and summer time, a bus stop in walking distance and super friendly neighbors who keep an eye out for everything. This is a working home. The agreement is month to month but as long as things are going well you are free to stay as long as you need. I'm looking for an ADULT who is RESPONSIBLE, working full time, down to earth, drama free, quiet and looking for a place to rebuild focus and be safe. Currently in the home is one male a female and myself. We are hardworking and to ourselves so privacy and noise will not be an issue. The house is warm and clean. Violence is not exceptable and drugs and weapons will not be tolerated (must be 420 friendly though) I am not interested in a lot of traffic through my home so overnight guest are not permitted. If you are looking for a place to party and hang with your boo this ain't for you. There is a washer dryer in the basement ( NOTHING SUPER FANCY BUT THEY WORK) and plenty of cabinet space. We buy food separately but are willing to share if you are. We do however come together monthly and buy the toiletries and cleaning supplies needed for the house, must be willing to pitch in. CLEANING IS A MUST. YOU WILL BE GIVEN CHORES TO COMPLETE THROUGHOUT THE WEEK ON OFF DAYS. You will also receive a key to the front door as well as one to your bedroom but after midnight there will be no running in and out permitted here. Must be respectful of other people's work hrs. I have a small Chihuahua so no pets please. There is street parking with no problems and only street cleaning but there are sighns to advise of when. The rent is $450 a month with a $50 Non-Refundable deposit so [$500] moves you in. There will be a copy of your ID taken an agreement written up and proof of employment is required with last 3 check stubs. Please have an understanding of the area or know it before you contact me. I am new to the area myself so there is not much that I can tell you about it except for my personal experience. If this sounds like something that will work for you please send me an email with an explanation of your situation and details about yourself. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7079467751

posted:

updated:

best of [?]