Posted

print

favorite this post $675 / 1107ft2 - 2B/2B Apt Share. Utilities, Fios, Furnished Kitchen/Living Area (Harrisburg) hide this posting unhide

1234567891011121314151617

1107ft2 available jul 1

dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
off-street parking
private bath
private room

I am offering to share my 2B/2B, 1107 sq ft apartment. I would like to defray my cost as I save for a down payment on a house. I am also a social person and enjoy company. I am gainfully employed and value my reputation. Before continuing, I do own a German Shepherd Dog - I will only accept dogs after successfully introducing the animals at the dog park following verification of veterinary records confirming immunizations are up to date, the animal is spayed/neutered, and in general good health. This is non-negotiable, nor a hassle. A dog will incur an additional fee of $25 per month. One last item: I will not permit listening devices such as Alexa or Echo. I have my own network setup, which you’d be given full access profiles.

Rent includes a private room, semi-private full bathroom (guests would utilize this restroom), ample closet space, in-unit washer/dryer, central air, utilities (gas, electric, water, Fios Internet and TV), fully furnished dining, living, and kitchen areas (the office will be relocated, so you’ll have that furniture too, if need). The apartment is on the second floor (half-flight of steps, top level) and has a sizable balcony overlooking the wooded areas below the community and the North Eastern horizon. The apartment does get morning sun for a few hours. There is a wooded walking path and creek, tennis courts, basketball courts, exercise facilities, sauna, pool, and hot tub; and dog park within a 15 minute drive.

You are responsible for your own bedroom furnishings, though the remainder of the apartment is fully furnished. You’re welcome to use anything in the common areas.

Your name would be added to the lease, and as such you are required to submit a $35 application fee and fill out paperwork for a credit check per the HOA guidelines. I am and remain the primary lessee. Payment of rent is expected on the first of each month. Utilities are included, as well as Fios service. A security deposit of $500 is expected with the first month’s rent. This deposit is refundable, minus damages (assessed at time of reporting), only at the end of my lease, May 2020, by money order.

Disclosures: We can discuss additional details at a later point. Male or female. I do have friends over occasionally (no more than two at a time - I am a quiet and discreet individual). Smoking is fine, but only outside and away from my GSD. I am ok with many things but will not tolerate anything beyond alcohol or 420 (provided it does not become a risk to me). I do not tolerate aggression or anger - this is for your own safety, despite my baby’s pleasant disposition. You are expected to have renter’s insurance, and I require at least one professional reference. Rent

My name is Paul; I look forward to answering any questions you may have.

Regards
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6915031903

posted:

updated:

best of [?]